Awards & Recognition

Annual Awards Gala

Each year, the Bainbridge Island Police Department hosts an awards gala where members of the department are recognized by their peers for notable accomplishments and exceptional service during the preceding year. The list below reflects award winners who received recognition for performance during the 2016 calendar year:

2017 Medal of Valor - Officer Dale Johnson

Johnson - Medal of Valor

2017 Officer of the Year - Sergeant Trevor Ziemba

Ziemba Officer of the Year 3

2017 Civilian of the Year - Evidence Technician Jennifer Cooper

Cooper Civilian of the Year