Green Building Task Force

City Advisory Group Meetings 
All City Advisory Group meetings, excluding Design Review Boar, Planning Commission and the Race Equity Task Force, are canceled until at least June 30 due to Gov. Jay Inslee’s “Stay Home, Stay Healthy” order issued on March 23. Click here for more information on the City’s COVID-19 response.

Information on Role of Councilmember Liaisons.

Updates

  • On June 16th, the City Council directed the Green Building Task Force to recommend an interim "off the shelf" green building program (or components of a program) to be implemented before the current development moratorium expires on October 3, 2020 to help with the City’s greenhouse gas emission reduction goals while a full Bainbridge Island program is developed.

Stay Informed
Monthly updates will be provided to City Council at their first meeting of the month, starting on January 7, 2020. To view their discussion and materials provided, click here.

Creation of the Commission
The City Council first discussed forming a committee on November 5, 2019 and agreed to form a Green Building Task Force on December 10, 2019. Task force members were appointed on March 24, 2020.

Purpose & Responsibilities 
The Council identified the effort to develop Green Building policies as a top priority to implement the Comprehensive Plan. The changes are intended to encourage an increased use of sustainable materials and environmentally efficient design elements. Green buildings are designed to reduce the overall impact of the built environment on human health and the natural environment by efficiently using energy, water and other resources.

Meetings
TBD


Task Force Members


Jonathan Davis
jonathan.davis@cobicommittee.email

Russ Hamlet
russ.hamlet@cobicommittee.email

Julie Kriegh
julie.kriegh@cobicommittee.email

Kathleen O’Brien
kathleen.o’brien@cobicommittee.email

Richard Perlot
richard.perlot@cobicommittee.email

Marty Sievertson
marty.sievertson@cobicommittee.email

Kathleen Smith
kathleen.smith@cobicommittee.email

Jason Wilkinson
jason.wilkinson@cobicommittee.email

Council Liaisons
Joe Deets
jdeets@bainbridgewa.gov

Michael Pollock
mpollock@bainbridgewa.gov

Staff Contact 
Peter Best, Senior Planner
pbest@bainbridgewa.gov
(206) 780-3719

Blake Holmes
bholmes@bainbridgewa.gov
(206) 780-3715